#AskTNS: Reaction from Saturday night’s game?

Demarco

Your Questions Answered

Special thanks to @memphis.grizz on Instagram for being a special guest on this week’s #AskTNS! 

 @c_aleb79 asks: Did you do Fantasy Football? And how good is it?

Yes, with the TNS nation. It’s fun so far. They are all fun to play with and are very active, as I expected. It should be a fun season competing with them.

@harmon.g1 asks: If you had to bet money would you say Memphis will make the Big 12?

I would bet a very small amount. Memphis has a good shot at making it in the conference, however it’s not guaranteed and not as likely as other teams.

Memphis.Grizz: I think Memphis has a fair shot to make the big 12. I’m not entirely sure on if I would want them to, but I think they could.

@_bricecreech_ asks: if you had a choice of a super power what would it be?

Mine would be to have control over how difficult each Tennessee team’s opponent is. Kind of like changing the difficulty level on Madden, NBA 2K, etc. If the Titans are losing, I could just mentally change it to rookie mode, then the Titans would complete an epic comeback.

Memphis.Grizz: Invisibility, so I can get into games or shape shifting.

@killer.crossover1 asks: Vanderbilt record basketball this year prediction?

I think Vanderbilt will finish 17-12 this season, assuming they play 29 games. I am confident they will win at least 17 games despite however many games they play.

Memphis.Grizz: Considering they lost Wade and Jones, I’m going to say they lose more games but not a considerable amount. 14-15.

@stantonsweeney asks: Favorite athlete in Tennessee this year?

I will go with Derrick Henry. This is not because of his performance on Saturday night. I am just interested to see how well he does behind DeMarco Murray this season. I can also go with Marcus Mariota or Filip Forsberg. Maybe even Mike Conley. There are a lot of different answers I can give here.

Memphis.Grizz: That’s a close call. So many options. I’d have to say Mike Conley considering he showed his want to win.

@lazyeye901 asks: Are we gone trade Vince Carter for Lou Williams and Swaggy P?

I doubt it. Vince Carter will more than likely retire after this season.

Memphis.Grizz: I honestly don’t think so. I tried it in the NBA trade machine on ESPN, and it says we can only receive one due to cap space. However, in my opinion I think we should move Vince for future assets.

@dawson.12 asks: Which NBA star has the best chance of coming to Memphis in the future?

Depends on what you mean by “NBA star.”If you mean just any kind of player, I can go with Nick Young or one of those guys that had potential but never reached it. If you mean a big name, then I will just go out on a limb and say Andrew Wiggins. That’s only because I’d love to see him in a Grizzlies uniform. Oh and Nerlens Noel. He could be one.

Memphis.Grizz: I believe it will be a big man, PF/C – more likely a PF. We are set at PG, SF, and C for at least the next 4 years. So I could see us aiming for Nerlens Noel or Joel Embiid, any young big man.

@milbucknews asks: Favorite rookie in the NBA this year?

Wade Baldwin. I love the fact that he’s just three hours away from where he played college ball. He’s still representing the same state but on a different level. I can’t wait to see how he progresses for the Grizzlies.

Memphis.Grizz: Wade Baldwin, but past Memphis however, I am going to say Brandon Ingram. I like his potential.

@iamstafford14 asks: Who’s going to have the biggest impact on defense this year for the Titans?

Although he doesn’t play on the defense, I’m going with Dick LeBeau. He’s going to be the reason why this defense will be top 10. His play calling is legendary for a reason, and he has the ability to take this otherwise subpar – and yes I’m saying without the presence and knowledge of LeBeau, the Titans defense would be mediocre at best – to the top of the league.

Memphis.Grizz: I really love McCourty’s game and I think Casey will have a breakout season! I see him having as many sacks as Watt.

@7clark11 asks: Titans in the playoffs?

Maybe not this season. I believe next season they will be. However, if Saturday night is a sign of what’s to come this season, then yes definitely.

Memphis.Grizz: Honestly, there’s no pressure on them to do anything big. I thnk they quietly win the division. Luck doesn’t have great receivers. The Jaguars are the Jaguars, and the Texans have Brock as a Quarterback.

@kcoltam_nitsuea asks: DeMarco Murray over/under 1100 rushing yards?

Since he’s back in the system he’s comfortable in, he’s going to be the first Titans running back since CJ2k to rush over 1,000 yards, and he will be over that 1100-yard mark.

Memphis.Grizz: Murray hits 1,000 yards easily if he stays healthy.

@901umtigers asks: Memphis Tigers over/under 8 wins?

I believe Memphis will meet the 8-win total.

Memphis.Grizz: Tigers football lost Paxton Lynch, However their schedule doesn’t look too rough, They win right at 8 games.

@spurscountry asks: Do you think the Grizzlies will make the playoffs?

Definitely. They’ve made it more times than they’ve missed it in the last decade. They’re a consistent playoff contender and that isn’t a mistake. This team is good, whether or not anyone wants to believe that. With all their star power back, they’ll be back with a vengeance and I wouldn’t be surprised to see them in the NBA Western Conference Finals.

Memphis.Grizz: My good buddy spurs, you got jokes. If we stay healthy, there’s a 99% chance we make it.

HEADLINING QUESTION

@titanfan13 asks: How do you feel seeing Murray and Henry out there for the first time last night! I love it!!!

It was fun watching them in action last night. I really enjoyed watching Henry’s explosiveness and ability to make defenders miss and change directions at any given time. Titans fans haven’t seen that since Chris Johnson. I think that was definitely a taste of what we are going to see in the regular season, but not consistently every week. I believe we will see that side of the exotic smashmouth against certain opponents, but that game plan may struggles against the better ones. However, Murray has a chip on his shoulder and has a lot to prove, and Henry has a chip on his shoulder as he wasn’t drafted in the first round despite being a Heisman Trophy winner.

Memphis.Grizz: Murray had an amazing first impression and first half. After watching them both last night, it’s safe to say the Titans running back position is one of the top in the league.

Thank you for your questions! #AskTNS is every Sunday at 7pm/ct!

Leave a Reply

